Album Announcement / Album Release / Band Announcement

Universal Music release deluxe edition of Cast’s ‘All Change’

On the 15th Anniversary of the release of their debut album ‘All Change’, comes the Deluxe Edition of ‘All Change’ by Liverpool band, Cast.

The deluxe edition will be launched on the eve of a UK tour, by the newly-reformed classic line-up,

This superb deluxe edition comes with a second CD, comprising the group’s barnstorming live set from Leeds in 1996 plus a selection of home demos made by the band’s lead vocalist and guitarist, John Power.

John Leckie who produced ‘All Change’ says:

“There are some really great demos John did by himself in his bedroom. Songs like ‘Fine Time’ and ‘Back Of My Mind’ have got that magical quality The La’s Demos had. They feel very precious.”

Originally released in 1995, ‘All Change’ was to become the fastest selling debut in Polydor’s history, outstripping The Who, Jimi Hendrix and The Jam.

The album sold over one million copies and spawned four Top 20 singles: Alright, Sandstorm, Finetime and Walkaway. The stand-alone single, Flying, which reached Number 4 in the UK charts also features on this deluxe edition both in the form of the original studio recording as well as one of John’s earlier demos.

Originally the bass player with Merseyside band, The La’s, John Power started writing the material that would eventually become songs for Cast in the early 1990s. On leaving The La’s, he started putting together a group that by 1994 would feature the classic line-up of: John Power (guitar/vocals); Liam ‘Skin’ Tyson (lead guitar); Pete Wilkinson (bass) and Keith O’Neill (drums). The group split in 2001 but earlier this summer John Power announced that this very same line-up are getting together again with plans to work on new material and for a series of live UK date this November and December.

The track listing for the deluxe edition is below;

1. Alright 1. Sandstorm (Demo)
2. Promised Land 2. Who You Gonna Ask (Demo)
3. Sandstorm 3. Two Of A Kind (Demo)
4. Mankind 4. Fine Time (Demo)
5. Tell It Like It Is 5. Alright (Demo)
6. Four Walls 6. Four Walls (Demo)
7. Fine Time 7. Follow Me Down (Demo)
8. Back Of My Mind 8. Tell It Like It Is (Demo)
9. Walkaway 9. History (Demo)
10. Reflections 10. Alright (Demo)
11. History 11. Flying (Demo)
12. Two Of A Kind 12. Back Of My Mind (Alt. mix)
13. Untitled (secret track) 13. All Of My Days (Out-Take)
‘B-Sides’ ‘Live At Leeds ‘96’
14. Flying 14. Back Of My Mind
15. Better Man 15. Sandstorm
16. Satellites 16. Reflections
17. Follow Me Down 17. Walkaway
18. Meet Me 18. Fine Time
19. Hourglass 19. Alright
20. Mother
21. For So Long

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s