Alvarez Kings unveil debut album details

Alvarez KingsSouth Yorkshire’s alt-pop quartet Alvarez Kings have announced the release of their debut album.

‘Somewhere Between’ is due for release on 14th April via Sire/Warner Bros. Records.

The 11-track album was recorded at Ocean Studios in Los Angeles with Carlos de la Garza.

Speaking of the album, guitarist Sean Parkin explained: “In terms of influences, there’s all kinds of stuff in there. We’re all rock guys, but we also love dance music. There are orchestral elements and this big synth sound we’re obsessed with. It’s everything that we are.”

The album comes ahead of the band’s forthcoming UK festival appearances at Outlines Festival, Bare In The Woods and Tramlines.

The full tracklisting for ‘Somewhere Between’ is as follows:
1. Cold Conscience
2. Otherside
3. Postcards
4. Tell Tale Heart
5. Picking Up The Pieces
6. Run From You
7. Sleepwalking
8. Fear To Feel
9. Tortured
10. No Resolve
11. Somewhere Between

Listen to the album’s title track ‘Cold Conscience’ below:

Post Author: Claire White

Leave a Reply