Frank Turner - Love Music; Love Life

Frank Turner announces ‘Songbook’ album release

Frank has unveiled the details of his forthcoming album ‘Songbook’.

Due out on November 24th, the new album combines Frank’s finest moments from his six solo albums to-date alongside ten new ‘Songbook’ tracks, with songs re-recorded in full and stripped back to acoustic versions.

To celebrate the announcement, Frank has unveiled his brand new single ‘There She Is’.

‘Songbook’ will be available via digital & CD formats and vinyl, including a deluxe box set featuring Frank’s ‘Get Better’ documentary, a concert film of his 2000th gig last year and an exclusive photobook set for release on December 15th.

The full tracklisting for ‘Songbook’ is below:

Four Simple Words
I Still Believe
The Next Storm
The Road
Long Live The Queen
Glorious You
Plain Sailing Weather
I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
Wessex Boy
The Opening Act Of Spring
Polaroid Picture
If Ever I Stray
The Way I Tend To Be
The Ballad Of Me And My Friends
Get Better
There She Is

Polaroid Picture (Songbook Version)
The Ballad Of Me And My Friends (Songbook Version)
Broken Piano (Songbook Version)
Josephine (Songbook Version)
Love 40 Down (Songbook Version)
The Way I Tend To Be (Songbook Version)
Glorious You (Songbook Version)
I Am Disappeared (Songbook Version)
Long Live The Queen (Songbook Version)
Photosynthesis (Songbook version)

You can pre-order ‘Songbook’ now!

Post Author: Claire White

Leave a Reply