Scottish Alternative Music Awards 2016 nominees revealed

SAM-17-Main-Event-Poster-Shogun-A3-DIGITALThe nominees for this year’s Scottish Alternative Music Awards have been announced.

With three weeks to go until the award ceremony, this year’s shortlist has been revealed alongside a further two live acts for the night.

Glasgow alt-rockers The Van T’s and electronic Edinburgh trio Stillhound have joined this year’s line-up as the awards celebrate their 7th birthday at Glasgow’s Garage on October 12th.

The full list of nominees is as follows:

Best Acoustic (in association with citizenM)
Chrissy Barnacle
Finn Le Marinel
Laurence Made Me Cry
Michael Cassidy

Best Electronic (in association with Assai UK)
Be Charlotte
Happy Meals
Sad City
Theo Kottis

Best Hip-Hop (in association with 1000fans)
Ciaran Mac
Ransom FA

Best Live Act (in association with XpoNorth)
Bossy Love
Gerry Cinnamon
Miracle Glass Company
Model Aeroplanes

Best Metal (in association with Cathouse Glasgow)
From Sorrow To Serenity

Best Newcomer (in association with The Academy of Music & Sound)
Lush Purr
Rapid Tan
The Ninth Wave

Best Rock/Alternative (in association with Eventbrite)
The Van T’s

Tickets for the ceremony are available from £20 for VIP, £10 general and only £6.50 for students via Eventbrite.

Post Author: Claire White

Leave a Reply