Sleep On It - Love Music; Love Life

Sleep On It announce debut album details

Sleep On It have announced the release of their debut album ‘Overexposed’.

Due out on November 3rd via Rude Records, the album was produced by Seth Henderson (Knuckle Puck, Real Friends) with additional production from State Champs frontman Derek DiScanio.

Speaking of their new album, the band said: “We started writing ‘Overexposed’ before our last EP was released. We wanted to write a cohesive record that ebbed and flowed; we wanted it to tell a story. There’s a level of inherent fear and anxiety that accompanies the pursuit of whatever fills us with passion. We sacrifice the refuge of convention and make ourselves vulnerable in the process. We let go of and grew apart from, people in our lives for one reason or another. We also learned to hold on to the ones worth fighting for…We completely poured ourselves into this record and we can’t wait to share it with you. Thank you.”

To celebrate the album announcement, the band has released the video for new single ‘Distant’.

The full tracklisting for ‘Overexposed’ is as follows:
1. A New Way Home
2. Window
3. Distant
4. Hope
5. Always Crashing The Same Car
6. Photobooth
7. What We Stay Alive For
8. Fireworks (ft. Derek DiScanio)
9. Leave The Light On
10. A Brighter Shade Of Blue
11. Overexposed
12. Autumn

You can pre-order the album now via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play or Amazon or visit the band’s store for a range of exclusive album bundles!

Post Author: Claire White

Leave a Reply